Promoting participation and involvement in sailing for people of all ages

Bringing people together on and off the water

Mounts Bay Sailing Club

Mounts Bay Sailing Club, appropriately named from the beautiful bay which was once located at the foot of Mt. Eliza on the Swan River near the heart of Perth, provides one of the most spectacular views of the city of Perth and is a popular venue for functions.
Regular racing for all dinghy classes including Mudlarks, Open BICS, Flying Ants, Cherubs, GP14’s, Sharpies, 29ers, 49ers and 18’ Skiffs is conducted every Sunday

from October through to April. A cruiser fleet also competes every Friday night during the season for a twilight series.
Mounts Bay Sailing Club hosts the annual Three of a Kind Regatta for dinghies in March; this season it will be held on Sunday 18th March 2012.
Mounts Bay Sailing Club has a group of dedicated members who volunteer their time each Sunday to assist the Yachting Australia accredited sailing coaches with the

juniors in the morning and to conduct racing for the senior fleets in the afternoon. The operation of a busy canteen and the care and maintenance of the assets of the club is also the responsibility of the members, a continuation of the volunteer ethic which seems to have been lost in so many other areas of modern life.
Above all, Mounts Bay Sailing Club maintains a wonderful family atmosphere. The Club intends to grow its dinghy fleets and progress from strength to strength in forthcoming seasons.

Meet The Team

Management Committee
Overall Management
Commodore Peter Schneider
Vice Commodore Brendon Green
Rear Commodore Karl Akers
Rear Commodore Mark Englebert
Rear Commodore James Williams
Sailing Committee
Racing & Regattas
Rear Commodore Brendon Green
Learning & Development Saskia MacKay
Moths Matt Jahn
Greg Attwater
Open Bics James Williams
Sharpie Ash Gabrielson
Tasars Mike Hutton-Ashkenny
Cruisers John Loughridge
House Committee
Building and Grounds
Rear Commodore James Williams
Mark Anderson
Gordon McKercher
Darren Wright
Neil Stanbury
Kim Taylor
Pen Committee
Pen Issues
Rear Commodore Karl Akers
John Hutcherson
Mark Anderson
                                  Mike Griffiths


Rear Commodore Kim Taylor
John Hutcherson
Mark Englebert
Cathy Loughridge